escape in2 books

My Love of Reading is a Never Ending Journey

Owlcrate July Book Box

So I received my first Owlcrate box in July and just loved it ALL!!! From the book to the contents inside the book.

July’s theme was Good Vs Evil and I received the good box!!!!

OWLCRATE JULY

Found within the books:

  • Luna Pop from Funko
  • Millennium Falcon Necklace from Vector Engraving
  • Alice Magnetic Bookmark created by JanesTinyThings
  • A beautiful sticker with a quote from the book Illuminae created by Alexi Lampley
  • This Savage Song written by Victoria Aveyardย 
  • A letter from the author of the book and a signed bookplate
  • A coloring book based off YA book covers
  • a bookmark for an upcoming new release
  • a sneak peek at the August box and what might be inside

 

I found everything inside this box to be amazing. I loved my Luna Pop and she joined my one and only Pop – Belle right away. I’m not a fan of Star Wars but I love the cute necklace within this box. The Alice Magnetic is joining my growing collection of magentic bookmarks (thanks to these boxes) on a string in my bookcase to showcase all of them. The sticker is too cute, I don’t want to use it so I’m figuring out what to do with it. I loved the added touch of the author note. As for the coloring book — LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! and the bookmark was cute and allows some more coloring. And the sneak peek just made me wish the next box would be here now.

August –

owlcrate august

Fast Times at YA High – This will have a high school love story by a contemporary author. Along with items based on some favorite high school sweethearts and items based off Hogwarts (everyone’s dream school).

OwlCrate likes to give out two sneak peeks leading up to the release of the box. For the first peek they have collaborated with artist Susanne drawsย  who created a brand new piece of art just for the box!! Looking forward to the second sneak peek.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Owlcrate July Book Box

  1. How exciting! I’ve been seriously thinking about subscribing to Owlcrate for a while now but just keep putting it off. I love looking at the unboxings ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜ last month’s looks like a good one. Happy First Owlcrate!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

